On the first day of my summer vacation…

I had a relaxing morning which consisted of enjoying the first cup of coffee on the patio and the second cup of coffee out on the café table by the garden.  Of course I took a nice walk with my little dogs and then Craig took us out for a yummy breakfast at Sunrise Café!  What a treat!

We followed our breakfast with a short visit with the wonderful Office&Admin staff at the Vista Adult School – ROP and made another stop the visit the wonderful Office&Admin staff at Rancho Buena Vista High School.  (I cant seem to stay away from these places 🙂   Vista is truly a small town and I love it here!

While at RBV, I picked up a beautiful bouquet of flowers that one of my TA’s gave me.  I want to have them home where we can enjoy them.  What a generous person you are Marcos Mendoza!

This afternoon we are going to plant the rest of the seeds in the herb garden and put in a few rows of corn. 

The weather is perfect! 

California beautiful with a marine layer so thick that you can hear the birds chirping for miles!

It is now officially gardening season and blogging season around here.
Hurrah!

Let me hear your thoughts! Thanks