Gallery

Today I am processing tomotos

First I blanche the ugly tomatos to easily remove the skins.   We eat ot give away the beautys.
This is a photo of steaming hot tomatos cooling off. Can u see how the skin breaks in hot water? It happens fast and makes removing the skin managable.

image

I will add more photos in the process later 🙂

Next I wash the jars in the dishwashere and then sterilize them in the oven. You can submerse the jars in boiling water to sterilize them but that is more work and makes your kitchen hot n humid. I don’t like the humid part.

Let me hear your thoughts! Thanks

