Gallery

Hello 2013!

Today I added a recipe to my blog and decided to post for the first time in about 8 months.  That is a long time.  I will have to check to make sure it has been 8 months, but I think that is about right.

It is planting time again.   I have been walking circles around my garden for months now wondering how to plant it this year.  Last year our water bill went up hundreds of dollars!   My garden isn’t all to blame, though.   Somewhere on this property a water leak is buried.  But still,  I need to be wise.

The water leak could be anywhere.  This place used to be a worm farm.  Really. Then they had a rabbit farm. Then there were horses with corals in several different locations.  With this much history, the hidden leaks could be anywhere.  So I am going to use a drip system on a line that we isn’t leaking ( to the best of our knowledge)

I realize that reading about someone’s water leaks is super boring so I will stop writing now.  Perhaps this is why I haven’t posted in a 8 months.  How ’bout them Padres? 🙂

 

 

https://donnatsgarden.wordpress.com/recipes/jambalaya/

3 responses to “Hello 2013!

  1. You must have some fantastic soil out there!

  2. Between the worms, rabbits, and horses the soil must be pretty rich for plants. Best wishes on your gardening adventures. Plant life is one of many of the amazing creations we can enjoy.

Let me hear your thoughts! Thanks

