While I’m Bragging about my friends & family…

I thought that I would post a photo or two of Andrenaes First Sunflower bloom.
Did you know that they bloom bigger every day?  I didn’t.

The first day I saw the bloom I said “Hurrah” (loud) and then “Too bad it is so dinky” ( in a soft footnote voice) to myself.

Then on the second day, I looked and said “Wait a minute…” in an inquisitive voice

Then on the third day I got with the program. Now I get it.  They do get bigger every day!

I wonder if some morning when I go out there I will discover that she planted the Godzilla variety!!!

Sunflower-zilla. That isn’t as scary as the reptile version.

Let me hear your thoughts! Thanks

