So. Cal. Seed Planting Calendar Guides for Vegetables & Flowers

The other day, I scanned in a few pages of a little seed planting book that I just love.  I have two verisions: the 1992 and the 1987 version of Reliable Seeds by Mr. Charles Ledgerwood.  This was the Southern California Seed Planing guide from 1987.  I am sure that things haven’t changed much over the years.  One guide is for Vegetables and the other is for Flowers.

I am going to upload a few pages at a time.  But, seeing as how it is the end of  JUNE and that is one of the main planting months suggested for the summer crops, I felt that I better hurry up!  So I scan them as photos and as pdfs.  I am not sure how to upload a pdf to WordPress, so I many have to reference a link to it on the web.  That will come a bit later in this post.

For now.- Here is the Vegetable Guide
Image

And Here is the Flower seed Planing  Calendar  Guide
Image

Links to follow…

Flower Guide in pdf
Planting Season for the south coast area of Southern California

http://www.tlachac.com/LedgerwoodScans/FlowerPlantingSeasonsForthesouthcoastareaOfSouthernCalifornia.pdf

Vegetable Guide in pdf
Vegetable Planting Season for the south coast area of Southern California

http://www.tlachac.com/LedgerwoodScans/SouthernCaliforniaVegetablePlanitngCalendar.pdf

Let me hear your thoughts! Thanks

