Red Dragonfly

ImageImage

A red dragonfly family has lived here for years and I have been taking photos of the them for years. 
Many, many photos. 
They even sit still for me in the ornamental plum tree for 10 minute stretches and still I have had troubles getting the show that I wanted.  The background was always the problem because he/she always likes the same branch. 

Not today.

This year I finally have my close-up that I wanted. 
Two of them! 
Enjoy

 

One response to “Red Dragonfly

  1. Justin says that Dragon Flies don’t live that long.. perhaps a few days or so. So this means that I have been seeing generations of dragon flies that ALL like the same branch over the pond. That is even MORE interesting! 🙂

Let me hear your thoughts! Thanks

